About Salute! Women in Law Awards Celebration

Our inaugural Salute! Women in Law awards are a companion event to our annual Women in Law Conference that features panel discussions on topics to share insight, advice and experiences to help women succeed in the profession. Fifty women were selected for the Women in Law awards and will be honored at a special celebration at the Ivy Room.

Why you should attend

Salute! is an outstanding opportunity to network with influential members of the legal community at a fun-spirited cocktail reception. Each of the honorees will be individually recognized for their accomplishments and celebrated for all they are doing to achieve success and help women advance in the profession.


Event Details


September 2, 2020
$99 early bird registration; awards and cocktail reception


Ivy Room, 12 E. Ohio St., Chicago IL

2020 Honorees

Uma M. Amuluru – Vice President & Assistant General Counsel – The Boeing Company

Aurora A. Austriaco – Shareholder – Valentine Austriaco & Bueschel P.C.

Olivia T. Luk Bedi – Partner – Neal Gerber & Eisenberg LLP

Margaret C. Benson – Executive Director – Chicago Volunteer Legal Services

Monique N. Bhargava – Partner – Loeb & Loeb LLP

Bethany K. Biesenthal – Partner – Jones Day

Cathy A. Birkeland – Partner – Latham & Watkins LLP

Margaret P. Battersby Black – Partner – Levin & Perconti

Amy M. Blumenthal – Managing Partner – Gould & Ratner LLP

Patricia C. Bobb – Owner – Patricia C. Bobb & Associates

Deane B. Brown – Shareholder – Hughes Socol Piers Resnick & Dym Ltd

Amy P. Campanelli – Public Defender – Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender

Kara E. F. Cenar – Officer – Greensfelder Hemker & Gale P.C.

Marilee Clausing – Managing Partner – Hall Prangle & Schoonveld LLC

Tara R. Devine – Partner – Salvi Schostok & Pritchard P.C.

Marci A. Eisenstein – Managing Partner – Schiff Hardin LLP

Angela Elbert – Partner – Neal Gerber & Eisenberg LLP

Amy E. Garrett – Shareholder & Assistant Managing Partner – Simmons Hanly Conroy LLC

Teresa Wilton Harmon – Managing Partner – Sidley Austin LLP

Corinne C.Heggie – Partner – Wochner Law Firm LLC

Maggie Hickey – Partner – Schiff Hardin LLP

Laura G. Hoey – Chicago Managing Partner – Ropes & Gray LLP

Kristen E. Hudson – Principal & General Counsel – Chuhak & Tecson P.C.

Precious S. Jacobs – Partner – Jenner & Block LLP

Michele M. Jochner – Partner – Schiller DuCanto & Fleck LLP


Elizabeth A. Kaveny – Managing Partner – Kaveny + Kroll LLC

Sarah F. King – Partner – Clifford Law Offices

Erica M. Kirkwood – VP & General Counsel – GMA Construction Group

Andrea S. Kramer – Partner – McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Mary Meg McCarthy – Executive Director – Heartland Alliance National Immigrant Justice Center

Fiona M. McEntee – Owner – McEntee Law Group

Shannon M. McNulty – Partner – Clifford Law Offices

Kimberly Grossman Metrick – Vice President-Employment Law – Walgreen Co.

Julie Miceli – Office Managing Partner – Husch Blackwell LLP

Britt Miller – Chicago Managing Partner – Mayer Brown LLP

Katherine G. Minarik – General Counsel – Dyson

Linda K. Myers – Partner – Kirkland and Ellis LLP

Nancy E. Paridy – Senior Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer – Shirley Ryan AbilityLab

Rebekah H. Parker – Partner – Novack and Macey LLP

Jane H. Park – Managing Partner – Mirae Law LLC

Kristen E. Prinz – Founder and Managing Partner – The Prinz Law Firm P.C.

Hon. Lorna E. Propes – Judge – Circuit Court of Cook County

Sammi L. Renken – Shareholder – Johnson & Bell Ltd.

Meredith Emerson Ritchie – Vice President, General Counsel & Chief Ethics Officer – Alliant Credit Union

Stephanie A. Scharf – Partner – Scharf Banks Marmor LLC

Susan J. Schwartz – Partner – Corboy & Demetrio PC

Eileen M. Sethna – Partner – Levenfeld Pearlstein LLC

Diane E. Webster – Partner-in-Charge of Chicago Office – Hinshaw & Culberston LLP

Mary G. Wilson – Managing Partner – Dentons US LLP

Nicole E. Wrigley – Partner – Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP

Event Photos